My sanctuary

Catherine Glynn
Apr 12, 2024

Is a cat on my lap and

My love beside me

My sanctuary

Is a walk in a garden

In a foreign city

My sanctuary

Is a hand written letter

That came in the mail

My sanctuary

Is lying in bed

Pondering the day ahead

My sanctuary

Is old and new architecture

It’s form and structure

My sanctuary

Is photography

Catching an image just so

My sanctuary

Is finding the light

An honoring how it glows

My sanctuary

Is being a catalyst

Energy passing

My sanctuary

Is seeing and being seen

Looking in your eyes

My sanctuary

Is in sound waves that surround

Gently healing all

My sanctuary

Is all around: everywhere

In being here now

--

--

Catherine Glynn

Founder & CEO of Voce Veritas | Artistic Director of A.R.T. (Audacious Raw Theater). I put poetry in motion and develop the voices of visionaries on the verge.